#RRBC’S BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK – Gordon Bickerstaff

Gordon Bickerstaff is Wednesday’s #RRBC’S BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” – Gordon has been a very supportive member of Rave Reviews Book Club (RRBC) and of my writing. He goes that extra tweet to show his support. He is also a fellow Book of the Month author at RRBC, and I’m currently reading his book, DEADLY SECRETS, the first book in his Gavin Shawlens Thriller series. His other two books are in my to-be-read list. Get your copy today. Purchase links are provided below each book’s description.

About Author, Gordon BickerstaffGordon

Gordon Bickerstaff was born and raised in Glasgow but spent his student years in Edinburgh. On summer vacations, he learned plumbing, garden maintenance, and he cut the grass in the Meadows. He learned some biochemistry and taught it for a while before he retired to write fiction.

He does some aspects of DIY moderately well and other aspects not so well. He gets very tired when it’s time to clean up the mess. He lives with his wife in the west of Scotland where corrupt academics, mystery, murder and intrigue exists mostly in his mind. He is the author of the Gavin Shawlens series of thrillers: Deadly Secrets, Everything To Lose, and The Black Fox.

He enjoys walking in the hills, 60s & 70s music, reading and travel.

About Gordon’s Gavin Shawlens Series of Thrillers

DeadlySecretsDeadly Secrets (Gavin Shawlens Thriller #1)

Gavin Shawlens is a top research biochemist.
But his life is about to be turned upside down when he agrees to
work on a new process that will revolutionise the food industry.

A secret cult led by a ruthless billionaire is determined to steal
the process and reap the rewards.

Against overwhelming odds, Gavin must protect the process owner,
Emma Patersun, from the evil cult – Gyge’s Ring.

DEADLY SECRETS is a medical thriller with unusual twists and
is perfect for fans of Ken McClure and Robert Harris.

Purchase Deadly Secrets at Amazon.com.

Everything To Lose (Gavin Shawlens Thriller #2)EverythingToLose

A research team claim that their new product will boost the performance of every athlete in the world. The Lambeth Group send a scientist, Gavin Shawlens, to investigate the claim.

The product is stolen, top athletes disappear, and the research team are unaware that their product has a dangerous side effect. Gavin must stop the product launch before more people die horribly. When Gavin disappears, Zoe Tampsin, from the Lambeth Group, must find him before he becomes the next victim.

As if Zoe hasn’t got enough on her plate. Past events in Gavin’s life catch up with him. A powerful US general has decided that Gavin must die to prevent exposure of a 60-year-old secret capable of world-changing and power-shifting events.

The chase is on…

Purchase Everything To Lose at Amazon.com.

The Black Fox (Gavin Shawlens Thriller #3)TheBlackFox

Zoe Tampsin is resourceful, smart and Special Forces-trained, but she has been given an impossible mission.

She has to protect scientist, Gavin Shawlens, from assassination by the CIA, and discover the secret trapped in Gavin’s mind that the CIA want destroyed.

As the pressure to find Shawlens escalates – the CIA send Zoe’s former mentor to track her down and her fate seems sealed when he surrounds Zoe and Gavin with a ring of steel. With each hour that passes, the ring is tightened, and the window for discovering Gavin’s secret will shut.

Zoe is faced with a decision that goes against all of her survival instincts. If she is wrong – they both die. If she is right – she will discover the secret and become the next target for assassination.

Run for your life…

Purchase The Black Fox at Amazon.com.

10 thoughts on “#RRBC’S BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK – Gordon Bickerstaff

    • You’re welcome, Gordon. You are always so supportive of my writing. My pleasure to return the favor. I’m really enjoying your thriller, “Deadly Secrets” although I’ve read only 65 pages so far.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s