Sunday Blog Share: How to explode with ideas for your sequel

Myths of the Mirror

 This is the best article I’ve read on how to come up with ideas for a sequel or series. I highly recommend it for any authors toying with the idea!

How to explode with ideas for your sequel

by Alecia Akkalon

I decided to write a sequel for my WIP, and in days I went from having no idea what it might be about to having dozens of ideas. Here’s how.

I try to avoid writing “how to” posts because I’m generally of the opinion that I know nothing about anything. This post is more “how I got lots of ideas for a sequel”.

(Sorry I deceived you with the title. I feel awful about it.)

I’ve always considered my work in progress to be a “stand-alone with series potential”. That is, the main story question is answered by the end of the book, and at least one of…

View original post 158 more words

2 thoughts on “Sunday Blog Share: How to explode with ideas for your sequel

Leave a Reply

