Getting in the Money Mindset: A Basic Financial Plan for New Authors

A Writer's Path

by Kate Colby

Back when I first discussed my goal of full-time authorship (and again when I reflected on my first full year as a published author), a few readers expressed interest in learning more about my plan to become a full-time author. In short, I’ve had to realize that, if I want writing to be my job, I have to think of it like a business. This mindset shift marked a huge evolution in my writing life, and I’ve done my best to outline my thinking process in the article that follows.

View original post 1,351 more words

Leave a Reply

