Promote Yourself Saturday: Guest Author, P. H. Solomon @ph_solomon

Hello to all the readers here on the blog and thanks to Kim for hosting me today. As a way of introduction, I’m a fantasy author from Alabama with two novels published in The Bow of Hart Saga.

I started writing out of high school and really knew little about what I was doing at the IMG_4163-Edittime. As such, I wrote for years before I actually finished the first book of what would eventually become The Bow of Destiny. Along the way, I set the series aside several times and toyed with short stories before I really got serious about writing back around 2010. It still took several years but I finally published the first book in 2015.

Writing was a long journey, during which I learned quite a lot about books from marketing to development. In 2014, I stumbled upon the deep point of view writing technique which I think eventually made a big difference in what I’ve produced. I’m still learning about writing everyday but it’s been very rewarding to do so.

I chose to start with self-publishing and cut my teeth on my original work. The idea was that since I had actually received an offer on the original version in the mid-90s it was an idea worth developing to completion. The series had languished so I needed to re-write everything that amounted to about a book and a half of material. That was quite a chore but now I’m into new ground with the current series and a few new ones that I’m planning.

One thing I’ve learned along the way is that an idea may be slow to bear fruit but it can do so when the time is ripe. Such has been the case with The Bow of Hart Saga. I’ve also learned that marketing is a tough job that needs regular attention.

I would say that, if I had it to do over, I would have continued writing more over the intervening years instead of doing little to nothing. Life can be busy but writing could have been a bit more of a priority in even small way. I don’t know if writing more would have meant being published sooner but I would have been further along as a writer than I am today.

An Arrow Against the Wind:

AAATW SM

Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Buffeted like an arrow in the wind.

The hunt for the Bow of Hart continues for Athson and his companions. They have escaped the clutches of Magdronu and Corgren, but they are still pursued. In need of answers to deep mysteries revealed in Chokkra, Athson must gain possession of the mythic bow to face both his enemies and his tragic past. But Magdronu’s reach stretches among Athson’s companions, endangering Limbreth and even Hastra in schemes to entrap them all. With each turn of the search for the Bow of Hart, long hidden secrets surface that threaten to destroy Athson. Will he falter like an arrow against the wind?

Download An Arrow Against the Wind at:
Amazon – Kindle | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks | Smashwords

Join my social circle at:
Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Website | Pinterest | Google + | Wattpad | Amazon Author

Thanks again to Kim for hosting me today. Please ask me anything you wish to know about my books or being a self-published author in the comments section and I’ll be happy to reply.

4 thoughts on “Promote Yourself Saturday: Guest Author, P. H. Solomon @ph_solomon

Leave a Reply

