How To Stop Procrastinating #MondayBlogs #Writer #MondayMotivation

BlondeWriteMore

This is a simple and effective method for stopping procrastinating, whilst working on a creative project.

If procrastinating was an Olympic sport I would be proudly leading out Team GB and securing a gold medal.

So, I am always on the lookout for something to stop me from putting my bookcases into alphabetical order, combing my carpets for fluff and going for another writer’s nap.

This idea worked a treat for me so I thought I better share.

Get this – you start a ‘Procrastinating Diary!’

Yes! A diary which records all the moments you avoided your creative project.

Basically you get a notepad and on a daily basis record all the times you procrastinated. You have to be honest.

After one week you force yourself to read aloud your Procrastination Diary.

Your diary entries will make you feel uncomfortable and ashamed of thepointless and useless activitiesyou did…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

