How to move from real life to make believe

jean's writing

I haven’t written on my WIP in two weeks and barely managed to keep my blog going.

So, if I’ve been too slow to respond, I apologize.

Here at Jean’s Writing, I rarely write about my personal life. This is a place to share about my writing experience. To write what I’m learning as I struggle with stories, books, and articles. I like to keep the real world and my make-believe world separate. Let’s face it, make-believe is so much more fun.

However, too often the reality of life raises an ugly head and we must deal. What happens then?  What happens when we realize there are more important things in life than characters in a story? Like real life, real people with real life and death problems.Today I’m going to step out of my comfort zone and write about something very real and personal.

My 9-year-old grandson, Dylan.

Excuse…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

