#RRBC “Springtime” BOOK & BLOG BLOCK PARTY!

Welcome to the #RRBC SPRINGTIME BOOK AND BLOG BLOCK PARTY from Asheville, North Carolina, USA!

During the month of April, The Rave Reviews Book Club (RRBC) is throwing a book and block party. You can get the lineup here. You may may win lots of prizes!

Anyone can be eligible to win a prize. To have a chance at winning some great prizes, just leave a comment on the appropriate blog on the day it’s goes live and RRBC will select the winners. Winners will be shown on the lineup page next to the blog listed. To be eligible to win my prize, just leave a comment on my blog today (April 12, 2017).

***

Here’s What I’m Giving Away Today:

*($20) Amazon Gift Card 

# of Winners for this stop:  1

To be entered for prizes, please leave a comment.

I’d like to introduce you to my Romantic Suspense books.

ROMANTIC SUSPENSE

SUSPICIOUS MINDS

SM-1

In the city of Boston lies a story of revenge, betrayal, and hidden identity. Ryan Donatelli, posing as Thomas Randolph, sets out to avenge his sister’s death, even if it means using Sam Southard’s daughter to do it. After all, Ryan is sure Sam’s responsible.

Natalie Southard is determined to keep her family business out of the hands of known crime boss, Nick DeMarco. After her father is killed, Natalie and Ryan are forced to run for their lives. Will they live long enough for their hearts to heal once everything is revealed?

Genres: Romance / Romantic Suspense / Romantic Thriller
Length: Novel (58k words / 188 paperback pages)

Read more . . .

Only $2.99  in ebook through Amazon, and to purchase from Apple, Kobo, B&N, etc., go to Books2Read and $9.99 in  print.

The fourth book I wrote is the second romantic suspense I’ve finished. The published title is ALL THIS TIME.

ALL THIS TIME – #1, Style & Profile series

ATT-3

At thirty, Jenny Morgan’s biological clock is ticking. But as a fashion magazine CEO with a busy schedule and no significant other, her wish is unlikely to come true. When her father receives a potentially terminal diagnosis, he longs for a grandchild before he dies. With her religious beliefs, a sperm donor isn’t an alternative. Jenny’s only immediate available option is her single co-worker and best friend, Trevor Drake. Can she really trust him to be a good husband?

Trevor has loved Jenny since college, but she only sees him as a friend with no ambition. After he learns of her predicament, he proposes and sets out to prove he can provide everything she needs. Jenny is determined to have a prenuptial agreement with an “out” clause after one year. Can Trevor convince Jenny of his love by then?

As if they don’t have enough on their plate, someone at the magazine is out to stop their wedding and their impending parenthood, and destroy the magazine’s reputation. Jenny is nearly killed in a sabotage attempt. Can Jenny and Trevor make a life together while uncovering a common enemy?

Only $2.99  in ebook through Amazon, and to purchase from Apple, Kobo, B&N, etc., go to Books2Read and $9.99 in  print.

Read more . . .

BEFORE WE WED – #2, Style & Profile series

Cover Reveal – Cover Designer: Sean Lowery at high impact covers

Release Date – June 28th

3dBWW-transparent-MED

BLURB

Just as Sarah Martin and Jon Clayton are about to say their vows the police crash their wedding to arrest the groom. Jon is terrified and Sarah is heartbroken. Thankfully they have their friends to support them emotionally and help find Jon an excellent attorney.

When evidence of his guilt is found, Jon swears he’s innocence. But how can he prove it? As if an arrest and pending trial isn’t bad enough, his ex-wife refuses to let him near their seven-year-old son, and has their shared custody agreement rescinded as part of his bail agreement. When Jon breaks the agreement, his bail is revoked and he’s thrown back in jail.

Sarah was supposed to be on her honeymoon, but instead, she uses her time off to help Jon. After she’s attacked, Jon refuses to see her for her own good, but it doesn’t deter her loyalty to him. Will she eventually give up on him?

Is Jon truly innocent and have no idea how the damaging evidence found its way into his business? Are there more sinister people involved? Will Sarah find the evidence needed to clear him or will she find out he’s fooled them all. If someone else is framing Jon, who is it and what are their motives?

116 thoughts on “#RRBC “Springtime” BOOK & BLOG BLOCK PARTY!

  1. I want to thank everyone and RRBC for another great party. I’ve loved all the comments. I’m calling it a night but will come back tomorrow for anymore comments. I also want to apologize for earlier this morning and taking so long to approve messages. My blog is set up to allow all messages from those who have been approved to leave messages previously, but for those leaving a message for the first time, they have to be approved.

    The problem, I couldn’t get on my site from work. I’d taken my password with me but it didn’t work. I put in to change it but my email password didn’t work either. I came home at lunch and changed the password to my site and approved all those waiting. I’d had Internet problems at work the day before and I’d reset my accounts. I think the saved passwords had been changed but I didn’t realize it. So I’m sorry I was unable to approve them sooner. I should have requested Mondays. I work from home on Monday most Mondays.

    Like

  2. How lovely to learn more about your work, Kim. I have seen your posts and shared quite a few on twitter (Happily) It’s a pleasure to see someone who so clearly loves to create. The covers are awesome, and ‘Suspicious Minds’ has been added to my TBR. Have a marvelous day.😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Linda! So happy to have you at my party. I like the cover too. Sean did a great job and saved me some time. I already had the couple’s photo and told him to use it if he wanted or he could change it. The girl originally had blonde hair but I told him the character was a brunette so he darkened it. It’s so hard to find a photo of a guy with blond hair with a woman who has dark hair.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Winners! #RRBC – Writing and Music

  4. Kim, when I saw you on my blog today, it didn’t occur to me that you were on tour too. So here I am looking at your interesting blog. You are an agent’s dream. Good luck today!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim, I marvel at how fast you churn out your stories! I have looked through all of them at Amazon.Com and seen that these are all relatively new books. I wish I could write that fast. 🙂 Do enjoy your party today. I do love your stories. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • They were not really written so fast, although self-published close. Suspicious Minds was first published in 2001. Haunted Hearts (in 2006 I think) and Get Out or Die (the year after HH) were previously published in anthologies (Enchanted Holidays and One Touch Beyond). Haunted Hearts originally had a Valentine theme. I edited and lengthened them. They were first only 15K words and now they’re around 30K novellas.

      The short stories were laying around my house from different contest entries. I brushed them off and published them. They were written between 2001 and 2006 I think. I also have a couple confessional type short stories lyiing around that I just found the other day on a CD. I started back writing at the end of 2013 after a few years of college and getting back into the workforce.

      All This Time was 3/4 written (probably started between 2001 and 2006) and I finished it in 2014, published in 2015. The Wedding Crasher (started between 2006 and 2008 I think) was half written when I finished it in 2015. I have about 3 other books started that have around 3 – 6 chapters written. So Christmas Cruise and Before We Wed are the only books I’ve written from beginning to end since 2001. And Before We Wed was started in 2015 and the first draft finished November 2016. I started writing it during my first Nanowrimo and finished it during the second one. I didn’t do too well the first year. There is a third book that’s almost finished. It’s the 5th book in the Lana series and I started it during Nanowrimo 2016. I hope to finish it after publishing Before We Wed in June 2017 and publish it late 2017. We’ll see.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. WOW – with s $20 Amazon gift card I would be able to buy a few books written by RRBC members so they’ll come up as a verified purchase when I review them instead of waiting for the books to become FREE , KU downloads or giveaway wins don’t seem to carry the same weight

    Liked by 1 person

      • I prefer to be Self-published. I love the control I have over all aspects of the publishing process. I actually put in to pull the book before they closed, but they announced they’d be closing before I got the rights back. As for promo, they didn’t do any more than I do myself. I sell more than I sold with a publisher but the cost of publishing and promotion is also more.

        I’ve always thought the publishers charged too much. With all the big-name authors, their ebooks cost more than their paperbacks although the cost to make them is cheaper.

        Like

    • Thanks, Rob! I used to be a lot more active but I had to slow down a bit. Some days I don’t get on the computer at all. Thank goodness for scheduling sites. I’m trying out a new one now. I’m paying a little for this one, but it does recurring tweets which is what I’ve been looking for and the only way I’d pay for it.

      Like

  7. Hi Kim, I’ve always been a fan of yours. Thank you for all the support you’ve given me. Much appreciation. Congrats on the new release. I’m totally enjoying getting to know so many of my #RRBC peers better and meeting a new one here and there. Happy to get to know you better too. Party on!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Gwen! Everyone is so kind. I do create/design my own covers (except the upcoming release shown above–I won it). I purchased some templates a few years ago and they’ve helped a lot.

      Like

    • Thank you, Maggie. I hope to have two new releases this year. One in July and one around September or October if possible. I plan to send Before We Wed to my editor right after Easter. I finished the edit but thought I may need to go over it one more time.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh, wow! Here I am trying to catch up with your Lana books and you’ve got all these good RS books out too. Your book covers are beautiful, Kim! I especially love All This Time. I checked out the excerpts too. Going on my TBR!

    Liked by 2 people

    • LOL! I know the feeling. I’m the same way. I try to read everyone at least once but some I want to read their series. There’s just not enough time in the day. I can’t bring myself to speed read because I want to savor/read every word. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • I love to mix things up. I tried to write a straight contemporary romance once and couldn’t do it. I do have a couple of ideas for that in the future but not sure I can pull it off. I love mystery, suspense, romance, and paranormal. Sometimes I like i tall in one book. 😀

      Like

    • Thanks, Joan! I have designed/created all of my book covers except one. I won a book cover design on a blog and Sean Lowery at High Impact Covers designed/created the cover for “Before We Wed” that will be out by the end of June 2017.

      Liked by 1 person

      • They look great. And I love romantic suspense. I started writing suspense with a touch of romance but looks like my writing is headed toward more of the romantic suspense genre.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Suspicious Minds was a mystery when I first started writing it until I learned there was the Romantic Suspense genre and I changed it because it had a lot of romance in it. Besides mystery, I loved and read historical romances. Historical is much more research and I’m terrified I’d get something wrong. I do have a Historical Western Romance and another book set in 1945 at the end of WWII (that may be considered historical by now) that I started writing in the late 1990’s.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Lizzie. I enjoy creating covers. The new one, I won from a professional designer, Sean Lowery at High Impact Covers. I purchased some Photoshop cover templates a couple of years ago and they have helped a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi Kim,
    I enjoyed your.post and books. I will be adding “All this Time” to my kindle:) i enjoyed “Haunted Hearts” and look forward reading more of your work! Have a great day and hope you are feeling better!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

