How To Survive Reading A Romance Novel With An Unwanted Ending #SundayBlogShare #BookWorms

BlondeWriteMore

5

Bad endings in books can leave you feeling cheated and cross.

I can just about cope with weak endings in other book genres, however if I am given a romance novel with an unwanted ending I will struggle….emotionally….for days after it’s finished.

When I read a romance novel I want:

  • Chemistry between the two characters.
  • A bit of romantic conflict.
  • A happy ever after ending.
  • Epilogue explaining how the couple are doing a year down the line.

In my view the following are unwanted endings:

View original post 580 more words

Leave a Reply

