Discover the truth about writing that best-seller

Jean's Writing

According to Florence Osmund, writers need to separate truth from myth on the road to becoming a successful writer.

What a relief to read that Ms. Osmund also learns the hard way, by doing. That’s me. Doing things wrong about six ways to Sunday and re-doing them again. Makes writing exhausting.

Isn’t it great when authors share their experiences in hopes of helping struggling writers like myself? I think so.

writerPixabay.com

So what did I learn from her article?

  • I need to find an editor for my WIP sooner than later.
    • Apparently several. Just one won’t do.
    • Your best friend may mean well but you get what you pay for. So bite the bullet and pay for a professional.
  • That being in control is a two-edged sword.
    • But, hey I’m a control freak.
  • No one enjoys marketing.
    • What a relief, thought I was the only one.
  • Writing a “best seller” is about as…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

