Writer Fear: ‘Will I Be Able To Write Another Book?’ #SundayBlogShare #Writers

BlondeWriteMore

things-we-think-will-2

This deadly literary fear starts towards the end of writing your first proper book. I say ‘proper’ because nothing I have done up until now feels like what I am working on currently.

So whilst gripped with fear, a little voice inside you whispers ‘can you do all this again?’ and quickly follows it up with ‘maybe you are just a one and done author?’

The fear starts to grow inside your mind…

  • Will I be able to come up with another story because I am not like other writers who have a zillion plot ideas circling above their heads?
  • Will I be able to create new characters that make me laugh and cry?
  • Will I have the patience and stamina to go through the drafting process again?
  • Will I be able to go through all the joy and pain again that comes with writing a book?
  • Will I get…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

