NaNoWriMo: Day Ten Update – Ugh, What Am I Doing?

MDellert-dot-Com

My NaNoWriMo Advice for Success!

So…. How’s That NoWriNaMo Thing Going?

So... How's NaNoWriMo Going?

…Rassinfrassinmuffinlovin… mumblegrumblebumblefumble…

Do you have people in your life who think that writing a novel is just like writing a grocery list, only, you know… more words?

Yeah?

So do I.

Aaaanyway…

NaNoWriMo, Plot, and Plight

When I began my NaNoWriMo project ten days ago, I had already imagined the world of the story, but I was committed to hold my ideas loosely. There were some apparent contradictions, but I had a very basic sense of a beginning, a middle, and an end.

As I’ve written this first NaNoWriMo draft, I’ve had to make specific, seat-of-the-pants choices. Where I had imagined the scenario in broad terms, I’m now writing it moment by moment, in fine detail. My choices are becoming more defined.

But how am I making these choices? Is it all random?

It seems like it sometimes, but…

View original post 1,033 more words

Leave a Reply

