The Benefits of Creating a Playlist For Your Draft Novel #Writers #WritersLife

BlondeWriteMore

the-benefits-of-creating-a-playlist-for-your-draft-novel

Are you bored with your playlists?

Are you struggling to connect with your draft novel?

Why don’t you bring your draft novel to life with the help of a playlist?

This gem of a writing tip actually works and there are so many benefits.

I struggled to return to my draft novel after putting it aside for eight weeks. It took me weeks and weeks to re-connect with it. I thought the magic and euphoric feelings that I experienced with the first draft would come back in a flash – they didn’t!

After a few solitary walks in the rain, many hours of frantically messaging my writer friends and some desperate Google searches, I decided to try to recreate the atmosphere of writing my first draft. This involved sitting in the kitchen, with a slab of chocolate, a lot of strong coffee and listening to music.

When I think back…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

