What I learned from blogging and how it helped my fictional writing #amwriting #writing

G.L. Cromarty

I often think of blog posts as micro novels. They have a beginning, a middle, and an end. They have a message, and they have a style. And just like a ship sailing on the ocean, they take the reader on a journey from A to B.

Some people write very similar blog posts, with the same style, cadence, and then simply change up the topic. I like to write about different things, but also to apply different styles. One day I might like to use lots of pictures, and on another I might write about a particular topic that takes my fancy, and sometimes I try my hand at more technical ‘how to’ guides.

It doesn’t matter what your style of blog post writing is, there is as much diversity to blogging as there is to writing books.

The important thing about blogging is simply to write, but to do so with the proviso that…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

