2 Exercises To Work On “Show, Don’t Tell”

A Writer's Path

Puzzle

by Kelly D. Smith

I have to admit, I’m a descriptive writer, and in turn, I love reading books that are very descriptive!  I like to feel like I’m immersed in the book. And for both Rock Stars Are Fun and Summoning the Demon, I’ve been told that I “drew the reader into the book.”

I have to admit, that is something I took a lot of pride in! It was something I struggled with a lot, and always had editors tell me I needed to work on, so, today I want to share a couple tips with you on how to “show” not “tell.”

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

