How to decide on the best book cover

I did my own but purchased and used templates from a professional designer. Most I pretty much changed completely. I purchased them through Book Cover Ninja. The cover artist is Nathaniel Dasco. His site is now at http://bookcovermall.com/. He has some free templates and usually posts a free template once a week.

The cover of your book is a big decision.

We all want our book to stand out, to shine brighter than all the other books. Right?

books-1274964_640

But should you design your own or hire a designer?

I used Canva for one book, but I’m considering hiring a designer for the next book. Why? Because the more I read about book covers, the more I’m convinced a book benefits from a professional’s touch.

I think Bryan over at Become a Writer Today, has some terrific tips for a successful book cover. The idea of making a Pinterest board of covers is a great idea. With this type of board, whether you design your own or hire a pro, you have an idea for what is selling. I’d never thought of that, but that is now on my to-do list.

Click on the link below and read all of his tips.

Publishing…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

