Book Reviewing

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

head shot your humble host

This post was originally a guest blog post on happy meerkat’s page, and I’ve shared it from there.

No, wait. Meerkat was the guest at Eternal Scribbler’s blog.

I think.

Anyway, it’s good info you need, people!

.

Being a book reviewer is something far more rewarding than I ever imagined. Being able to read books and talk/write about how great they are is something I’ve only been doing for a short time but it’s so rewarding, especially when you find a gem from a new and unheard of author.

For me reviewing starts with reading. I can never read more than two books at a time, one fiction and one non-fiction (memoirs are like fiction for me). This is because

I’m one of those people who loves to get completely absorbed by a book

and I couldn’t do it if I had several going…

View original post 1,082 more words

Leave a Reply

