A Few Things Writers Can Learn From Olympic Athletes #writerslife #writers

BlondeWriteMore

What Lessons Can Writers Learn From The Olympics-2

I am really enjoying watching the Rio Olympics. It has been a really inspirational sporting event and…one which one makes me feel guilty for sitting on my sofa, wedging another slice of pizza into my mouth, as some poor athlete belts around the track.

The Olympics has also provided me with a creative boost which I thought I would share. There have been a couple of times recently where I have been slumped under a black cloud of creative doom and gloom (my face resembling a bulldog chewing a wasp). In a fit of desperation I have tuned into the Olympics and regained some positive vibes.

An hour later and I have been energetically bounding around my living room crying out “I can do this!” and “this rewrite will NOT beat me!”

I believe there are a few things that writers can learn from watching Olympic athletes.

  1. Getting back up and carrying…

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

